Ronald McDonald House Charities of North Central Florida Logo

Advisory Council

The RMHC North Central Florida Advisory Council serves as a critical community champion of our organization. Members provide professional expertise, diverse knowledge and perspectives, connections and resources, and philanthropic support.

The Advisory Council meets quarterly for an engaging meeting with guest speakers such as RMHC North Central FLorida staff, families staying at the House, and community members.

For more information or to join the Advisory Council, please contact Sherry Houston at or 352-374-4404 x230.

Advisory Council Members

Maritza Arroyo,
Attorney, Arroyo & Talbert, P.A.

Anne Aulisio
Area Director, n2 Publishing

Dottie Baker
Marketing Director, Bauer Law Group

Holly Bender
Realtor, Pepine Reality

Alisha Bowen
Amgen Pharmaceuticals, Senior Biological Pharmaceutical Representative;

Michele Brewer
Co-Owner of Adams Ribs, Co.

Michele Broadhurst
Senior Liability Adjuster, Tower Hill Insurance

John Brochu
Community Volunteer

Kimberly Buchholz
Marketing Director,  United Country Real Estate and Columbia Timber Company.

Becky Bumgarner
Vice President of Operations, Keith Watson Events

Alison Cannon
Alachua County  School Board, Substitute Teacher

Steve Cannon
Senior Director of Membership, Gainesville Area Chamber of Commerce

Donna Carroll
Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley

Sandhya Chheda
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Kevin Coulson
Digital Communications Strategist, UF College of Education

Sherri Cousins
Owner, Southeast Car Agency

Joanne Edde
Financial Center Manager, First Federal Bank

Susan Edwards
Community Volunteer

Erica Nicole Eubanks
Social Media & Public Relations Specialist, The Collier Companies

Debby Kinman Ford
Day School Director, B’Nai Israel

Lee Ann Lawson MS ARNP CCRC
Medical Science Liaison, US Medical Affairs, Amicus Therapeutics

Deputy Cary Gallop
Crime Prevention Unit, Alachua County Sheriff’s Office

Brian Graham
Development Director

Sukanya Gururangan
Community Volunteer

Kate Hillard
Teacher, Marion County Public Schools

Stuart Hill
Hotel Manager

Marcia Hodik, RN, BSHS, CCRC
Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator, McKnight Brain Institute

Charise Holcombe
PA-C Clinical Oncology Specialist, Genetech

Matt Hunter
Director of Promotions  & Creative Services,  WCJB TV20

Kimberly Clawson, UF Health
Business Development Manager, Pediatrics, UF Health Shands Children’s Hospital

Joseph Kennedy
Branch Vice President, VyStar Credit Union

Andree Kocian
Owner Operator, McDonald’s

David Lindsey
Director of Sales & Marketing, Cicis Pizza

Susan Meurlott
Creative Services Director, CBS 4 NBC 

Julieanne McGuinness
Business Developer

Leza Mueller
Stylist Cabi

Alison Paris
Co-Founder/CFO, Parisleaf

Erin Peterson
Community Liaison, WellFlorida Council

Mercedes Petrus
Operations Manager, John Spence LLC

Steve Plein
Past Board Member Thomas A. Plein Foundation 

Samantha Roberts
Media Specialist, West Port High School

Wendy Robertson
Business Relationship Banker, Florida Capital Bank

Chris Robinson
Business Relationship Banker, Florida Capital Bank

Julie Roca
Development Manager, Alzheimer’s Association, Central & North Florida Chapters

Glenda Russell
Community Relations Coordinator, Gainesville Regional Utilities

Soly Schrack
Human Resource Director, Comfort Temp

Holly Scorpio
Art Director, Scorpio.

Pam Schneider
Partner, Wershow & Schneider; PA and Founding Member, Family Mediation Solutions

Jennifer Siorek
Advertising Sales Associate, The Wyman Company

Stephen Starling
President, Chapter 5, Florida Council on Crime and Delinquency

Shirley Stone
Former Owner Operator, McDonald’s

Shelby Taylor
Director of Communications, Communications Department, City of Gainesville

Marcia Swope
Mathematics Instructor, Santa Fe College

Alison Talbert
Attorney, Arroyo & Talbert, P.A. 

Terry Vaughan
Bradford County Supervisor of Elections

Melanie Venuto
Listing Specialist, Keller Williams Reality

Tonya Meyer Walsh
Pediatric Cardiac Intensive Care Unit Nurse, UF Health

Jennifer Webb
Founder, Magic Communication

Sandhya Chheda
Founder, Assistant Director, UF Health- Division of Nephrology, Hypertension & Renal Transplantation

Lisa Magary
Co-Owner, Celebrate Primary Care

Della Tuten
Co-Owner, Celebrate Primary Care

The following trademarks used herein are owned by McDonald's Corporation and its affiliates; McDonald's, Ronald McDonald House Charities, Ronald McDonald House Charities Logo, RMHC, Ronald McDonald House, Ronald McDonald Family Room, and Ronald McDonald Care Mobile.

RMHCNCF is recognized as a 501(c)(3) and therefore contributions to RMHCNCF may be tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowable by law. Donors should consult their tax advisor for questions regarding deductibility.